2018 SITC Presidential Travel Awards

Presidential Travel Award recipients’ abstracts are the top scoring among those submitted for the Annual Meeting by young investigators, based on quality of research, excellence in results and methods, and the potential of their work to advance the field. Of the four recipients pictured below, one will be selected to receive the SITC Presidential Award.

SITC Presidential Travel Award Recipients

Gabriel Abril-Rodriguez, MS
University of California,
Los Angeles

Yu Cao, PhD
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer
Center & Research
Kristin G. Anderson, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer
Research Center

Hiroshi Yano, BS
University of Pittsburgh

2018 SITC Presidential Award Winner: Kristin G. Anderson, PhD