2018 SITC Fellowship Recipients

SITC is proud to announce the recipients of the 2018 Cancer Immunotherapy Fellowships Awards. Established through the Forward Fund, the SITC Fellowship Award program supports the development of young investigators in the field to cultivate the next generation of cancer immunotherapy experts.

SITC would like to thank AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals LP, Bristol- Myers Squibb, Merck & Co. Inc. and the National Cancer Institute for helping to make these awards possible.

SITC-AstraZeneca Postdoctoral Cancer Immunotherapy in Combination Therapies Clinical Fellowship Award

   Bryan D. Choi, MD, PhD
Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical

Project: Combination Immunotherapy with Chimeric
Antigen Receptor T cells and Bispecific T-cell
Engagers for Glioblastoma

2018 SITC-Bristol-Myers Squibb Postdoctoral Cancer Immunotherapy Translational Fellowship

   David Liu, MD, MPH, MS
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Project: Dissecting Diff erential Response to Immunotherapy
in Melanoma Through Clinical Computational Oncology

2018 SITC-Merck Cancer Immunotherapy Clinical Fellowship

Kelly G. Paulson, MD, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Project: Turning immunotherapy responses into
immunotherapy cures for the virus-associated Merkel cell

NCI Immunotherapy Fellowship

Jason M. Redman, MD
National Cancer Institute