The CheckPoints Band

SITC's house band, The CheckPoints, will return to Buddy Guy's Legends on Sunday, June 2, 2019! Comprised of SITC members who are luminaries in the field of cancer immunotherapy, The CheckPoints have become a popular mainstay in Society activities.

Come out to support SITC's Forward Fund and hear The CheckPoints play your favorite modern and classic rock hits. For more information, contact Mindon Laue at or (414) 271-2456.

SKIP THE LINE: Click Here to order your VIP tickets or call (414) 271-2456 for more information on:

  • Individual VIP tickets ($120)
  • Corporate VIP tables ($2,500) 
  • Sponsorship

General Admission is a $30 suggested donation, and is available at the door on a first-come, first-served basis. 

sitc-ff-rgb.jpgProceeds from The CheckPoints performances and merchandise sales support SITC's Forward Fund.

The Forward Fund was established by the Society for Immunotherapy of Cancer (SITC) in 2012 to stimulate the future of science, development and application of cancer immunology and immunotherapy through financially supporting its education and research.

Contributions to the Forward Fund will help provide grants to promising young post-doctoral researchers, advocate for more young scientists to enter the field of cancer immunotherapy research and much more.

tshirt-graphic-black-2017-lg.pngYou can support the next generation of cancer immunotherapy leaders through a purchase of CheckPoints merchandise!

  • T-shirts
  • Posters
  • Bobbleheads

The Band


Thomas F. Gajewski, PhD – Lead Guitar


Dirk Spitzer, PhD – Drums


(From left to right)

Russell Pachynski, MD (honorary band member) – Trombone,
Jason Luke, MD – Trumpet,
Ferran Prat, PhD – Saxophone


Rachel W. Humphrey, MD – Vocals


Patrick Hwu, MD – Keyboard


James P. Allison, PhD – Harmonica


(From left to right)

John Timmerman, MD – Guitar,
Brad Reinfeld – Bass Guitar